Xbox OneXbox 360Xbox Live ArcadePlayStation 4PlayStation 3PlayStationNetworkPS VitaNintendo Wii UNintendo Wii3DSNintendo DSPCBlu-ray
Search
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Login | Register | PW? ]
You have 0 points
   >>   Index     Blogs     Point Shop     Archive     News     Members     Online     Pages     Contact     Links     REGISTER FREE!
   >>   Index     Top 100     Upcoming     Cheats     FAQ
   >>   Index    Posts Today    Search
   >>   Index     Features     Reviews     Previews     Interviews     Hardware     Latest
   >>   Index     Latest     X360 Vids     XBLA Vids     PS3 Vids     PSN Vids     Wii Vids     NDS Vids     Win Vids
   >>   Index     Latest     X360 Shots     XBLA Shots     PS3 Shots     PSN Shots     Wii Shots     DS Shots     PC Shots
   >>   Index     Latest
The Legend of Zelda:...
90% - 106 days ago

Lost Planet 3 Review
90% - 196 days ago

Rayman Legends Review
90% - 215 days ago

Tom Clancy's Splinte...
90% - 218 days ago

BioShock Infinite Re...
80% - 260 days ago
Bjorn - Admin - 21 hours ago
Our Final Fantasy X/X2 HD Remaster review is OUT NOW! Check our ARTICLES section.
Bjorn - Admin - Yesterday
New X360 DLC Review: Burial at Sea Episode 2 for BioShock Infinite. Check our Articles section.
Bjorn - Admin - 15 days ago
PS4/XO review of Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes now ONLINE!
Bjorn - Admin - 18 days ago
In depth review of Dark Souls II now online.
Bjorn - Admin - 23 days ago
Our THIEF review for next-gen is ONLINE now!
Bjorn - Admin - 25 days ago
New review: Dangan Ronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc for VITA.
NEW SHOUT
You must login to post in the shoutbox.
View All (724)
SUPER MARIO 3D WORLD (WIIU)
News Articles Screens Video Cheats FAQ Files Forum
90
GAMESCOM 2013 PREVIEW: SUPER MARIO 3D WORLD
Preview from our stay @ GamesCom 2013!

Posted by PlayDevil.com Staff on Aug 30, 2013 14:42 (228 days ago)

Written by: PlayDevil.com Staff
 
 
GamesCom 2013 Preview: Super Mario 3D World:
 
Super Mario 3D Land stands among my favourite Mario games of all time, standing shoulder-to-shoulder with both Galaxy and World in my affection.
 
But while Nintendo is always teased for not producing 'new' games it is rare for them to revisit their more conceptual Mario games, so to see them making a new version of the 3D series for Wii U was a very welcome move.
 
While on the Wii U the game does lack many of the wonderful 3D effects of the handheld version, the extra suits (with their respective powers) and multiplayer certainly seemed to make up for this in our short play.
 
The overhead perspective on the world continues to look fantastic too, with the fixed camera angles forcing you to look at the world from different perspectives, both literally and figuratively. 
 
Super Mario 3D World was great fun, and will form part of a selection of Wii U titles that could change the narrative about Nintendo's struggling home console when it hits this December.
 
 

A hands-on video is available from our stay @ Gamescom. You check it here (or through our Video section).

 

Interaction
Rating:
0%
Login to submit your vote!
Share
URL Snag
Comments
Post Comment
Comment Rules
  1. No advertisments, flooding or spamming
  2. All comments should be on topic
  3. Use proper language to express yourself: no cursing or swear words
You may not post comments as a guest. Please register or login to your account.
Username:
Password:
Create a new account?
Forgot your password?



PlayDevil v2.0

PlayDevil v2.0

Click here to listen to PlayDevil's Gaming Podcasts REGISTER FREE on PlayDevil and GET these GOODIES FREE
Super Mario 3D World
Platform:
Nintendo Wii U

  • Release:
    US: November 29, 2013
    EU: November 29, 2013
  • Publisher:
    Nintendo
  • Developer:
    Nintendo

ESRB - Not Yet Rated: Titles listed as RP (Rating Pending) have been submitted to the ESRB and are awaiting final rating. (This symbol appears only in advertising prior to a game's release.)
Our Score
User Score
90
Awesome
0
0 Votes
Game Ranking
Our members have ranked Super Mario 3D World 4410 out of 4,517 total games.

4409. Bayonetta 2
Nintendo Wii U

4410. Super Mario 3D World
Nintendo Wii U

4411. The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD
Nintendo Wii U
Screenshots All

Super Mario 3D World
View all 6 screens in the gallery. go
home forums blogs games articles media video cheats companies playstation 3 xbox 360 sony psp nintendo wii nintendo ds windows
News | Articles | Blogs | Files | Video | Cheats | Achievements | FAQ
Affiliates: Rock Band 2 | Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare | Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare | Assassin's Creed II | Battlefield 1943 | Super Street Fighter IV | Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit | PilotWings Resort | Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch | Half-Life 2