Xbox OneXbox 360Xbox Live ArcadePlayStation 4PlayStation 3PlayStationNetworkPS VitaNintendo Wii UNintendo Wii3DSNintendo DSPCBlu-ray
Search
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Login | Register | PW? ]
You have 0 points
   >>   Index     Blogs     Point Shop     Archive     News     Members     Online     Pages     Contact     Links     REGISTER FREE!
   >>   Index     Top 100     Upcoming     Cheats     FAQ
   >>   Index    Posts Today    Search
   >>   Index     Features     Reviews     Previews     Interviews     Hardware     Latest
   >>   Index     Latest     X360 Vids     XBLA Vids     PS3 Vids     PSN Vids     Wii Vids     NDS Vids     Win Vids
   >>   Index     Latest     X360 Shots     XBLA Shots     PS3 Shots     PSN Shots     Wii Shots     DS Shots     PC Shots
   >>   Index     Latest
The Legend of Zelda:...
90% - 298 days ago

Lost Planet 3 Review
90% - Oct 1, 2013 14:29

Rayman Legends Review
90% - Sep 13, 2013 10:52

Tom Clancy's Splinte...
90% - Sep 10, 2013 09:45

BioShock Infinite Re...
80% - Jul 30, 2013 07:39
Bjorn - Admin - 4 days ago
New RPG PC Review: Wasteland 2. Check our PC Section!
Bjorn - Admin - 10 days ago
New VITA Review: Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair is now ONLINE.
Bjorn - Admin - 14 days ago
NEW Wii U review: Hyrule Warriors! Check it out.
Bjorn - Admin - 15 days ago
New XO review: D4: Dark Dreams Don't Die, check it out in our REVIEW SECTION.
Bjorn - Admin - 17 days ago
New Site Background: The Evil Within, releases next week! Enjoy.
Bjorn - Admin - 18 days ago
New trailers on the website, Alien: Isolation, Far Cry 4, Dying Light, ...
NEW SHOUT
You must login to post in the shoutbox.
View All (782)
THE WALKING DEAD (XBLA)
News Articles Screens Video Cheats FAQ Files Forum
80
THE WALKING DEAD - EPISODES 3 - 4 - REVIEW
After some decreasing quality from Telltale, the first couple of episode of the Walking Dead proved to be something of a revelation. Can they keep up the quality?

Posted by PlayDevil.com Staff on Nov 29, 2012 14:38 (Nov 29, 2012 14:38)

 
Presentation:
 
Telltale again took inspiration from the comic book series, and the game looks like an awesome interactive comic, with an art style that just really suits things. It doesn’t take away from events at all, and that’s impressive, given the emotions the game has made me go through so far. The game really adds some nice new variety in these two episodes, going out to a train, and then pulling into Savannah that keep the environments looking fresh.
 
The Walking Dead Eps 3 - 4 screenshot #3
 
The voiceover work continues to amaze me, with an ensemble cast that pull their weight with each and every line. The dialogue has been expertly written, and you really feel anguish as you’re forced into making the decisions. A couple of times I even reloaded a checkpoint because I wasn’t happy with the choice I took- such is my investment in the characters by this point.
 
Multiplayer:
 
n/a
 
Conclusion:
 
Telltale have kept the magic going and have crafted an even darker couple of chapters than the original two. Whilst it’s nice they’ve tried to mix up the gameplay, the additions are a bit hit-or-miss, but don’t let that put you off. The story alone is enough to make this an XBLA must-have. I can’t wait to see the season finale in Episode 5, and just hope that this impressive series doesn’t finish with a let-down.
 
 
 
 
Pros:
 
+ Great story
+ Dark middle chapters
+ Bring in new gameplay elements
 
 
 
Cons:
 
- Some additions are hit and miss
- Occasional illogical puzzle
- Sometimes the player feels too helpless
 
 
 Our Rating for The Walking Dead - Episodes 3 - 4 - Review
9.5
Story
8.0
Graphics
9.5
Sound
0.0
Multiplayer
N/A
8.5
Gameplay
8.0
Value
8.5
Overall
Interaction
Rating:
0%
Login to submit your vote!
Share
URL Snag
Comments
Post Comment
Comment Rules
  1. No advertisments, flooding or spamming
  2. All comments should be on topic
  3. Use proper language to express yourself: no cursing or swear words
You may not post comments as a guest. Please register or login to your account.
Username:
Password:
Create a new account?
Forgot your password?



PlayDevil v2.0

PlayDevil v2.0

Click here to listen to PlayDevil's Gaming Podcasts REGISTER FREE on PlayDevil and GET these GOODIES FREE
The Walking Dead
Platform:
Xbox Live Arcade


ESRB - Not Yet Rated: Titles listed as RP (Rating Pending) have been submitted to the ESRB and are awaiting final rating. (This symbol appears only in advertising prior to a game's release.)

5 Episodes, first released in April 2012.
Our Score
User Score
95
Unbelievable!
85
Awesome
90
Awesome
80
Good
0
0 Votes
Game Ranking
Our members have ranked The Walking Dead 4225 out of 4,695 total games.

4224. The Walking Dead
PlayStationNetwork

4225. The Walking Dead
Xbox Live Arcade

4226. Diabolical Pitch
Xbox Live Arcade
Screenshots All

The Walking Dead
View all 21 screens in the gallery. go
home forums blogs games articles media video cheats companies playstation 3 xbox 360 sony psp nintendo wii nintendo ds windows
News | Articles | Blogs | Files | Video | Cheats | Achievements | FAQ
Affiliates: Rock Band 2 | Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare | Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare | Assassin's Creed II | Battlefield 1943 | Super Street Fighter IV | Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit | PilotWings Resort | Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch | Half-Life 2