Xbox OneXbox 360Xbox Live ArcadePlayStation 4PlayStation 3PlayStationNetworkPS VitaNintendo Wii UNintendo Wii3DSNintendo DSPCBlu-ray
Search
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Login | Register | PW? ]
You have 0 points
   >>   Index     Blogs     Point Shop     Archive     News     Members     Online     Pages     Contact     Links     REGISTER FREE!
   >>   Index     Top 100     Upcoming     Cheats     FAQ
   >>   Index    Posts Today    Search
   >>   Index     Features     Reviews     Previews     Interviews     Hardware     Latest
   >>   Index     Latest     X360 Vids     XBLA Vids     PS3 Vids     PSN Vids     Wii Vids     NDS Vids     Win Vids
   >>   Index     Latest     X360 Shots     XBLA Shots     PS3 Shots     PSN Shots     Wii Shots     DS Shots     PC Shots
   >>   Index     Latest
The Legend of Zelda:...
90% - 245 days ago

Lost Planet 3 Review
90% - 335 days ago

Rayman Legends Review
90% - 353 days ago

Tom Clancy's Splinte...
90% - 356 days ago

BioShock Infinite Re...
80% - Jul 30, 2013 07:39
Bjorn - Admin - 5 hours ago
Final episode 5 of The Walking Dead S2: review ONLINE.
Bjorn - Admin - 10 days ago
New review: Ultra Street Fighter IV! Check out our ARTICLES section to read more.
Bjorn - Admin - 14 days ago
New PS4 review online: The Last Of Us Remastered
Bjorn - Admin - 14 days ago
New trailers on the site.
Bjorn - Admin - 21 days ago
A new PC review is online: Gods Will Be Watching, check it out!
Bjorn - Admin - 24 days ago
Sacred 3 review is online! Check out our articles section.
NEW SHOUT
You must login to post in the shoutbox.
View All (766)
HALO 4 (X360)
News Articles Screens Video Cheats FAQ Files Forum
90
BRYAN KOSKI - MARKETING LEAD - HALO 4
PlayDevil had a chat with Marketing Lead Bryan Koski from '343 Industries' on the upcoming Halo 4.

Posted by PlayDevil.com Staff on Sep 28, 2012 08:32 (Sep 28, 2012 08:32)

On September 13rd PlayDevil had an exclusive chat during 'Microsofts' Xbox Showcase' with the 'marketing lead' "Bryan Koski" from 343 Industries on their upcoming blockbuster game "Halo 4". 


1. What gets you MOST excited about "Halo 4"?

Koski: Well there are actually 2 things. There's is the campaign - which I'm just a huge campaign fan and I love the story that they are telling of Master Chief as well as all the enemy classes that are coming; and I'm also a big fan of multiplayer so 'Spartan Ops' to me is probably the biggest point of interest for me for Halo 4. That's the thing I'm looking most forward to.

2.What's the coolest new feature in your opinion?

Koski: Only one feature? I have to say if i have to pick one feature it's definitely "Spartan Ops". So if you think about 10 weeks of campaign style gameplay that you could do with friends that takes place after the story that Halo 4 finishes. That's pretty cool!

3. Do you think you can take back the multiplayer crown from Call Of Duty?

Koski: Well I think what that the studio (developer 343 Industries) has built will certainly give "Call Of Duty" a run for its money. They are both pretty good games but Halo 4 is the best Halo that we ever made so we hope that it'll be at the top.

4. How are you guys planning to do this?

Koski: So the two big things with multiplayer is 1) we are encouraging campaign players to play multiplayer through Spartan Ops so if you're the type of person who likes story and you like playing with others versus competing, Spartan Ops will get you engaged into multiplayer with a storyline so it's a great way to give those campaign players to continue to play after we finished the campaign with multiplayer and ideally if you're familiar enough with playing multiplayer and Spartan Ops that they will be more willing to play the competitive multiplayer.

5. This is the start of a new trilogy, how does it link into the first 3/4 games?

Koski: So the good news is that you don't need to understand the fiction of the first 3 games to jump into Halo 4 so we do a lot of on-boarding for you early in the game so that newcomers can jump in easily but for fans that have played Halo 1, 2 and 3 there's a lot of new fiction on board that is tied into the new series of Halo so if you understand things like 'forerunners'; things that have shown up in the books before, a lot that will be tied into the fiction of Halo 4 so it really rewards the fans with the fictional knowledge as well as new players that never played Halo.

6. What kind of easter eggs or other surprises will there be for fans of the series?

Koski: I can't tell you there wouldn't be easter eggs- but I can assure you and all our fans that there are plenty of easter eggs and surprises in Halo 4.


Thank you very much for your time Bryan and we certainly are looking forward to "Halo 4".

Koski: No problem. Thanks for being here.

Halo 4, developed by 343 Industries and published by Microsoft will be released on Xbox 360 on November 6th.

 

Interaction
Rating:
90%
Login to submit your vote!
Share
URL Snag
Comments
Post Comment
Comment Rules
  1. No advertisments, flooding or spamming
  2. All comments should be on topic
  3. Use proper language to express yourself: no cursing or swear words
You may not post comments as a guest. Please register or login to your account.
Username:
Password:
Create a new account?
Forgot your password?



PlayDevil v2.0

PlayDevil v2.0

Click here to listen to PlayDevil's Gaming Podcasts REGISTER FREE on PlayDevil and GET these GOODIES FREE
Halo 4
Platform:
Xbox 360


ESRB - Not Yet Rated: Titles listed as RP (Rating Pending) have been submitted to the ESRB and are awaiting final rating. (This symbol appears only in advertising prior to a game's release.)
Our Score
User Score
90
Awesome
0
0 Votes
Game Ranking
Our members have ranked Halo 4 4066 out of 4,660 total games.

4065. 007 Legends
Xbox 360

4066. Halo 4
Xbox 360

4067. Saint Seiya: Sanctuary Battle
Playstation 3
Screenshots All

Halo 4
View all 20 screens in the gallery. go
home forums blogs games articles media video cheats companies playstation 3 xbox 360 sony psp nintendo wii nintendo ds windows
News | Articles | Blogs | Files | Video | Cheats | Achievements | FAQ
Affiliates: Rock Band 2 | Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare | Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare | Assassin's Creed II | Battlefield 1943 | Super Street Fighter IV | Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit | PilotWings Resort | Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch | Half-Life 2