Xbox OneXbox 360Xbox Live ArcadePlayStation 4PlayStation 3PlayStationNetworkPS VitaNintendo Wii UNintendo Wii3DSNintendo DSPCBlu-ray
Search
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Login | Register | PW? ]
You have 0 points
   >>   Index     Blogs     Point Shop     Archive     News     Members     Online     Pages     Contact     Links     REGISTER FREE!
   >>   Index     Top 100     Upcoming     Cheats     FAQ
   >>   Index    Posts Today    Search
   >>   Index     Features     Reviews     Previews     Interviews     Hardware     Latest
   >>   Index     Latest     X360 Vids     XBLA Vids     PS3 Vids     PSN Vids     Wii Vids     NDS Vids     Win Vids
   >>   Index     Latest     X360 Shots     XBLA Shots     PS3 Shots     PSN Shots     Wii Shots     DS Shots     PC Shots
   >>   Index     Latest
The Legend of Zelda:...
90% - 210 days ago

Lost Planet 3 Review
90% - 300 days ago

Rayman Legends Review
90% - 318 days ago

Tom Clancy's Splinte...
90% - 321 days ago

BioShock Infinite Re...
80% - 363 days ago
Bjorn - Admin - Yesterday
New review of Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark is NOW ONLINE!
Bjorn - Admin - 8 days ago
Back from our HOLIDAY.Updates coming in ...
Bjorn - Admin - 21 days ago
Our review of Valiant Hearts: The Great War is NOW ONLINE!
Bjorn - Admin - 22 days ago
Sniper Elite 3 review for XBOX ONE, out now!!!
Bjorn - Admin - 22 days ago
XO review of Another World: 20th Anniversary Edition , now online!
Bjorn - Admin - 25 days ago
New site background for this month: Sniper Elite III.Review soon!!
NEW SHOUT
You must login to post in the shoutbox.
View All (757)
PRO EVOLUTION SOCCER 2013 (X360)
News Articles Screens Video Cheats FAQ Files Forum
85
GAMESCOM 2012 PREVIEW: PRO EVOLUTION SOCCER 2013
Playdevil spent a few frantic days in Cologne checking out all of the latest titles at Gamescom 2012. Here's another preview hot off the press!

Posted by PlayDevil.com Staff on Aug 23, 2012 13:53 (Aug 23, 2012 13:53)

Written by: PlayDevil.com Staff
 
 
Gamescom 2012 Preview: Pro Evolution Soccer 2013:
 
There are a great many things I can speak with authority on, and a great many games with I am experienced… any thing football related describes neither of these. Thus my two player demonstration of Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 with Konami’s PR proved a little embracing, especially after saying “yes, I’m familiar with the series”, while failing to mention my knowledge was nearly all theoretical as opposed to hands on.
 
On the plus side I could honestly report that PES is indeed my soccer title of choice. Since the International Superstar Soccer days Konami’s franchise has consistently been the superior title, and while the last few years has seen FIFA (reportedly) edge ahead, PES has kicked back hard and the fight is now once again balanced.
 
My over whelming impression while playing PES 2013 (bar my acute embarrassment) was improved it was since I last played the 2010 edition. On the ball control (their ‘Full Control’ system) feels natural, with a range of first touch and one-two options that allow for a responsive, fluid play style. Granted I only managed this once or twice, but when I did the results of placing a long through ball off a first touch was rewarding.
 
Player animation also looked far better than when I last visited a football game. Taking a number of key players (including cover star Cristiano Ronaldo) and meticulously animating them from footage certainly seems to have paid off. With strikers to goalkeepers all given this fantastic attention to detail, the onscreen action becomes all the more engrossing. The player AI also helped this doing a great job anticipating where I wanted them, even if I constantly failed to place the ball at their feet.
 
One question I did ask while having my arse unceremoniously handed to me, was about the (to me inaudible) commentary. Jon Champion and James Martin are to continue their inclusion in the series. Though this news in itself did little to excite, the idea I did find fascinating was how previous commentary has been retained in an audio library and will be built on with this year’s new dialogue. How successful this will be with tonal inconsistencies between year’s remains to be seen, but the ever increasing volume of voice work will insure that players won’t bore of them too quickly from repetition.
 
PES 2013 was exciting to play, and could convince me to pick up another football game again soon. It may not be this year though; as with the news the Fox Engine will be used in PES 2014 I will probability wait another year before parting with my money. For those more attached to the beautiful game however, 2013 could well be the year PES once again asserts its dominance at the top of the table.
 
Interaction
Rating:
0%
Login to submit your vote!
Share
URL Snag
Comments
Post Comment
Comment Rules
  1. No advertisments, flooding or spamming
  2. All comments should be on topic
  3. Use proper language to express yourself: no cursing or swear words
You may not post comments as a guest. Please register or login to your account.
Username:
Password:
Create a new account?
Forgot your password?



PlayDevil v2.0

PlayDevil v2.0

Click here to listen to PlayDevil's Gaming Podcasts REGISTER FREE on PlayDevil and GET these GOODIES FREE
Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
Platform:
Xbox 360

  • Release:
    US: September 21, 2012
    EU: September 21, 2012
  • Publisher:
    Konami
  • Developer:
    Konami

ESRB - Not Yet Rated: Titles listed as RP (Rating Pending) have been submitted to the ESRB and are awaiting final rating. (This symbol appears only in advertising prior to a game's release.)
Our Score
User Score
85
Awesome
0
0 Votes
Game Ranking
Our members have ranked Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 4189 out of 4,631 total games.

4188. Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
Playstation 3

4189. Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
Xbox 360

4190. DmC Devil May Cry
Playstation 3
Screenshots All

Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
View all 9 screens in the gallery. go
home forums blogs games articles media video cheats companies playstation 3 xbox 360 sony psp nintendo wii nintendo ds windows
News | Articles | Blogs | Files | Video | Cheats | Achievements | FAQ
Affiliates: Rock Band 2 | Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare | Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare | Assassin's Creed II | Battlefield 1943 | Super Street Fighter IV | Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit | PilotWings Resort | Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch | Half-Life 2